As the year draws to a close, we review the club’s key moments of 2013.

As the year draws to a close, we review the club’s key moments of 2013:

12 January 2013 – Brisbane Roar secure the Westfield W-League Premiership – the second in the club-s history – with 5-1 win over fierce rivals Canberra United in final regular season match of the 2013/14 season. Tameka Butt nets a hat-trick in her 50th game for the club.

15 February 2013 – After he was appointed on an interim basis in December 2012, Mike Mulvey is given the full-time role of Head Coach for the next two seasons. The Roar go on to lose just once in their seven remaining Hyundai A-League matches, falling one match short of their third straight Grand Final appearance.

26 April 2013 – Thomas Broich becomes the second Brisbane Roar player to win two Gary Wilkins medals for Player of the Year at the club-s annual presentation dinner. Fellow midfielder Katrina Gorry caps off a magnificent first season in orange to win the club’s Westfield W-League Player of the Year award.

14 May 2013 – Reigning Westfield W-League Player of the Year and Brisbane Roar skipper Clare Polkinghorne named as co-captain of the Westfield Matildas, the Australian women-s national team, at the age of 24.

20 July 2013 – Brisbane Roar striker Besart Berisha is the only Hyundai A-League player to score against Manchester United in the Foxtel A-League All Stars- 5-1 loss at ANZ Stadium. Thomas Broich, Michael Theo and Liam Miller also play against the English Premier League greats.

11 August 2013 – The club announces the re-signing of former captain and Brisbane boy Matt McKay. The midfielder signs a two year deal as Brisbane Roar-s Australian marquee player.

6 September 2013 – Brisbane Roar signs the reigning UEFA Female Footballer of the Year Nadine Angerer. The Germany captain is later named as a finalist in the FIFA Ballon d-Or 2013 for World Player of the Year in December.

17 September 2013 – Brisbane Roar appoint Ken Stead as the club-s first Football Director to look after the expanding football department, which had grown to include the Brisbane Roar W-League team. The club also plans to expand responsibility for the development of young Queensland footballers.

22 November 2013 – After a strong start to the season, Mike Mulvey-s men faced their sternest test yet in last season-s Premiers and currently second-placed Western Sydney Wanderers, a team Brisbane had never defeated. Besart Berisha, Ivan Franjic and Kwame Yeboah score a spectacular solo effort each to confirm a 3-1 win for the home side.

26 December 2013 – Brisbane Roar becomes first Hyundai A-League club to win 100 games in the competition. After dropping points against Newcastle Jets at home the week prior, the Roar bounce back in impressive fashion, smashing five goals past Sydney FC to maintain top spot on the ladder. Dimitri Petratos scores a hat-trick against his former club in the 5-2 win.

31 December 2013 – Brisbane Roar finish 2013 four points clear on top of the Hyundai A-League ladder. In comparison, the Queenslanders sat in eighth position at this point in 2012.