2019/20 A-League Women’s Season Review

The 2019/20 campaign featured a star-studded squad full of current Matilda’s including the likes of Hayley Raso, Mackenzie Arnold, Clare Polkinghorne, Kaitlyn Torpey, Katrina Gorry and Tameka Yallop. 

The campaign saw the squad finish in fifth place on 17 points after scoring 22 goals in 12 games. Brisbane won five games, lost five and drew two, with Mackenzie Arnold keeping four clean sheets. 

Hayley Raso took out the Golden Boot with four goals and Captain Clare Polkinghorne was named in the starting eleven for the Team of the Season. 

BRFC 2019/20 A-League Women’s Squad:

Goalkeepers: 1. Mackenzie Arnold, 20. Georgina Worth

Defenders: 2. Carson Pickett, 3. Celeste Boureille, 4. Clare Polkinghorne, 8. Kaitlyn Torpey 11. Natalie Tathem, Elise Kellond-Knight (Number unknown), 15. Claire Farrington, 17. Jamilla Rankin 21. Winonah Heatley 

Midfielders: 10. Katrina Gorry, 18. Leah Davidson, 19. Hollie Palmer, 23. Isobel Dalton, 19. Hollie Palmer

Forwards: 5. Shea Connors, 7. Indiah-Paige Riley, 9. Rylee Baisden, 12. Allira Toby, 13. Tameka Yallop, 16. Hayley Raso, 22. Anna Margraf

Head Coach: Jake Goodship

Club Award Winners:

ALW Golden Boot: Hayley Raso

ALW Women Breakthrough Player of the Year: Indiah-Paige Riley

ALW Players’ Player: Celeste Boureille

ALW Player of the Year: Carson Pickett