A-Leagues All Stars: Vote now for our Brisbane Roar nominees!

A-Leagues All Stars voting is now open and there are five Brisbane Roar players in contention to face FC Barcelona this month!

Tom Aldred, Henry Hore, Luke Ivanović, Scott Neville, Jay O’Shea have all been named on a 65-man shortlist chosen by a panel of nine experts, all of whom are ex-players.

From today fans will be able to choose their Best XI from those 65 names; picking a goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three attackers in a 4-3-3 formation.

The highest polling in each of those categories by the time votes close on May 12 will be the first 11 names in a squad of 30

Two more players – of any position – who receive the most votes outside that initial list of 11 will also be included.


Another 15 players will then be chosen by head coach Dwight Yorke and his assistants, and another two by A-League Commissioner Greg O’Rourke, ensuring that every club is represented and that no club has more than five players in the 30 that is announced on May 19.

Once the identities of the two teams in the A-League Grand Final are known, their players in the All Stars squad will be given ‘non-playing’ status – keeping the honour of being part of the cohort of All Stars chosen for this year.

The remaining 20 or more players – possibly augmented by one or two coach’s call-ups – will then assemble in Sydney for a camp leading up to the Barcelona clash on Wednesday, 25 May.

Head to keepup.com.au to learn more about the All Stars voting process or CLICK HERE to purchase match tickets.