Brisbane Roar 2020 Awards go virtual


Brisbane Roar will officially close its 2019/20 campaign with the Brisbane Roar 2020 Awards, presented by Principal Partner ActronAir, on Wednesday, 16 September.

Due to ongoing restrictions surrounding COVID-19, the Roar will virtually celebrate the achievements of its Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League players throughout the 2019/20 campaigns on its official social media channels.

Proceedings will begin with the first award to be announced at 10am with the final award, the 2020 Gary Wilkins Medal, to be announced at 8pm.

Below is a full list of Brisbane Roar 2020 Awards and the times they will be announced.


Brisbane Roar 2020 Awards presented by ActronAir

Westfield W-League Golden Boot – 10:00am
Hyundai A-League Golden Boot – 11:00am
Supporter of the Year – 12:00pm
Westfield W-League Breakthrough Player of the Year – 1:00pm
Hyundai A-League Breakthrough Player of the Year – 2:00pm
Volunteer of the Year – 3:00pm
Westfield W-League Players’ Player of the Year – 4:00pm
Hyundai A-League Players’ Player of the Year – 5:00pm
Club Person of the Year – 6:00pm
Westfield W-League Player of the Year – 7:00pm
Gary Wilkins Medal – 8:00pm