Brisbane Roar Academy 2020 squads: Under 18 & Under 20


Two of our senior BRFC Academy sides have been locked in for the 2020 season!

This week, we have announced the next generation of Brisbane Roar stars who will be taking the field for our Academy teams next season.

MUST SEE: Our 2020 Academy Under 13 & Under 14 + Under 15 & Under 16 squads

Our 2020 squads are a testament to the terrific work done by our local Queensland clubs with a great variety of clubs represented in our teams.

Our Under 18 side for 2020, which will be led by Head Coach Graham Fyfe, contains players from an incredible 10 junior clubs.

Kerwin Marc Jean-Pierre’s Under 20 side also includes players from right across South-East Queensland, totalling eight junior clubs.


Goalkeepers: Nathan FOSTER (Brisbane Roar), Jack WARSHAWSKY (Buderim Wanderers)

Defenders: Todd CAMM (Sunshine Coast Fire), Aiden BENDER (Brisbane Strikers), Ben HOLLIDAY, Dom HORWOOD (Brisbane City), Ayden JOKU (Brisbane Strikers), Theo KARENZO (Brisbane City), Trent MILLARD (Brisbane City)

Midfielders: Bavan ATWAL (Brisbane Strikers), Oli DEARN, Joshua MORELAND (Brisbane Strikers), Cooper NICHOLS (Western Pride), Jess TOSCANO (Lions FC)

Attackers: Cyrus DEHMIE (Rochedale Rovers), Dean HASANOVIC (Brisbane Strikers), Obren KJLAJIC (Eastern Suburbs FC), Danilo KOVACEVIC (Brisbane Strikers), Chris MORSERAY (Brisbane City), Lachlan SMITH (Brisbane Strikers)


Goalkeepers: Lachlan DUKE (Gold Coast City), James KHAN (Brisbane City)

Defenders: Will DENT (Brisbane City), Nathan GEYER (Gold Coast City), Filip JOVANOVIC (Western Pride), James METCALFE (Eastern Suburbs FC), Kai THELWALL (Gold Coast City), Jem WOOLCOCK (UQFC)

Midfielders: Kane GIBBS (Sunshine Coast Fire), Jakob MUDNIC, Jack PIRONE (Gold Coast United), Byron RZOSKA

Attackers: Luke BRODERICK (SWQ Thunder), Corban BURROWES (Brisbane City), Mason CROSS, Josh DIMARCO (Gold Coast Knights), Matthew JOHNSON (Brisbane City), Nathan NGUYEN (Lions FC)