Brisbane Roar Academy Kick Off Season this Weekend

Competitive action for 2024 for Brisbane Roar’s Academy sides kicks off with this weekend with a Kappa Pro Series clash against defending Champions, Gold Coast Knights at Meakin Park on Saturday evening.

Young Roar are in Group B of the Kappa Pro Series alongside, Gold Coast Knights, Sunshine Coast Wanderers, Brisbane Strikers, SWQ Thunder and St George Willawong.

All sides in the group will face each other once with the group winner progressing to the Semi Finals.

The first three group games will be played over the next three weeks before the 2024 NPL Queensland season kicks off on Saturday, February 24 with a clash against Brisbane City at Meakin Park.

Young Roar’s NPL Queensland side are coached by Richard Greer and Mitch Nichols, while the U23 side are lead by Andre Bennett and Sekou Jomanday.

All NPL Queensland matches and select Kappa Pro Series games will be live streamed on the Football Queensland YouTube channel.

FULL DRAW: Kappa Pro Series
FULL DRAW: 2024 NPL Queensland


Kappa Pro Series Round 1: Brisbane Roar v Gold Coast Knights
Saturday, 3 February (5:00pm KO)
Meakin Park, Slacks Creek

Kappa Pro Series Round 2: St George Willawong v Brisbane Roar
Sunday, 11 February (5:00pm KO)
St George’s Park, Willawong

Kappa Pro Series Round R3: SWQ Thunder v Brisbane Roar
Sunday, 18 February (4:00pm KO)
Clive Berghofer Stadium, Toowoomba

NPL Queensland R1: Brisbane Roar v City
Saturday, 24 February (NPL QLD 5:30pm KO, U23 3:00pm KO)
Meakin Park, Slacks Creek


Goalkeepers: Lachlan Duke, Sean O’Connor, George Plusnin, Tyler Roche

Defenders: Cameron Anderson, Dylan Meinicke, Nathan Geyer, Eremugo Debele, James Murphy, Andrew McLeod, Isiah Quinn, Ethan Jones, Jac Parrot, Zane North, Kobi Griffiths, Lucas Herrington, Charlie Parkin

Midfielders: Noah McGrath, Riley Gill, Damon Gorrell, Jack Benham, Tinotenda Madau, Tate Baldwin, Edward Ince, Dominic Amaya, Caleb Butler, Declan Warnes, Rhys Williams, James Durrington

Forwards: Ivan Ozzi, Tuquiri Beckett, Ty Cobb, Kade McDougall, Zac Fowler, Forbes Porter