Brisbane Roar celebrate 10 years with #RoarUltimateXI


To celebrate the club’s 10 years in the Hyundai A-League including three Championships and two Premierships, Brisbane Roar is proud to announce that members and fans will soon be able to vote for the #RoarUltimateXI.

Members and fans will have the opportunity to vote for their team of the decade – their favourite Roar players and coach over the past 10 years, culminating in the #RoarUltimateXI announced at this year’s Brisbane Roar Presentation Night (date to be confirmed).

The team will be named in a 4-3-3 formation, with five substitutes and one Head Coach. Players who have made more than 20 appearances for the club are eligible, meaning there are more than 60 players available for selection.

Coaches who have managed more than 20 matches are eligible for selection while the captain of the #RoarUltimateXI will be chosen by the club following the conclusion of the voting process.

Voting for each playing position will be done on a week-by-week basis with those who vote for the exact starting eleven named at Brisbane Roar Presentation Night 2015 going into the draw to win the incredible prize of a TAG Heuer timepiece.

To reward the loyalty of the club’s current members, they will be given a double vote for the #RoarUltimateXI meaning their vote counts for twice that of a non-member during the five-week voting process.