The Lina Rooftop End of Season Awards have been announced to your Isuzu UTE and Liberty A-League Brisbane Roar stars.  

Jay O’Shea was awarded the Golden Boot for the Isuzu UTE A-League after scoring nine goals throughout the season, equaling Besart Berisha’s club record of scoring in six consecutive games.  

O’Shea also received Players’ Player of the Year, demonstrating that his fellow teammates recognise his talent and stand out performances each game.  

Shea Connors took out the Golden Boot for the Liberty A-League after scoring a total of six goals in the competition, including a goal-scoring run in four consecutive games.  

Connors also received A-League Women’s Player of the Year for her lethal speed and goal scoring prowess in the front line and determined attitude each week.  

The A-League Men Young Player of the Year Award was awarded to up-and-comer Kai Trewin for consistent quality performances. This is the second time Kai has won this award after winning it in 2021.  

The A-League Women Young Player of the Year Award went to Jamilla Rankin after outstanding efforts throughout the Liberty A-League season and cementing herself in the squad as a young star. This is also Jamilla’s second time winning this award, after also winning it in 2021.  

Hensley Hancuff received Players’ Player of the Year from the Roar Women’s squad after outstanding displays as goalkeeper each week.  

The A-League Men Player of the Year, known as the Gary Wilkins Medal, was awarded to Roar Captain Tom Aldred after leading the team each week and contributing to a strong defensive line.  

Greg Hinks received the Club Person of the Year award for his dedication and ongoing efforts for the club within game-day operations and sports presentation production. 

Judith Knight was awarded Volunteer of the Year award for her constant support and effort through a volunteering capacity that never went unnoticed. 

Brisbane Roar 2023 Award Winners  

Volunteer of the year: Judith Knight  
Club person of the year: Greg Hinks 
ALW Golden boot: Shea Connors  
ALM Golden boot: Jay O’Shea  
ALW Young player of the year: Jamilla Rankin  
ALW Players’ player: Hensley Hancuff  
ALM Young Player of the year: Kai Trewin  
ALM Players’ player of the year: Jay O’Shea  
ALW Player of the Year: Shea Connors   
ALM Player of the Year (Gary Wilkins Medal): Tom Aldred