Brisbane Roar’s Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Fixture Confirmed


It’s here! The Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Season fixture list is here as the countdown to the new season continues.

Head Coach Robbie Fowler will lead a fresh-looking Roar outfit in a 2019/20 season which sees the Roar head to a number of different venues.

The Roar kick-off their campaign with the long trip west to face defending Hyundai A-League Premiers Perth Glory in Round 1 on Sunday, 13 October (5pm KO QLD time).

JOIN NOW: Become a 2019/20 BRFC Member
MUST SEE: Our 2019/20 Home Fixtures

Brisbane’s passionate home support will have their first opportunity to see Fowler & his new charges in Hyundai A-League action in Round 3 as the Roar host Melbourne Victory in a Friday night blockbuster on Friday, 25 October at Suncorp Stadium.

The clash is one of ten fixtures to be played at Suncorp Stadium in the 2019/20 Season, including the second edition of the historic ANZAC Day clash on April 25 against Adelaide United.

Queensland’s only Hyundai A-League club will also take three games to Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium in the 2019/20 season, all to be played on Sunday afternoons.

2019/20 Season Draw UPDATED

Dolphin Stadium will host the Roar’s Round 6 clash against Melbourne City on Sunday, 17 November, the Round 20 meeting with Perth Glory (Sunday, 23 February) and the Round 26 encounter with Newcastle Jets (Sunday, 19 April).

“We want as many of our Members and fans as possible to have the chance to experience a Brisbane Roar Hyundai A-League Game Day,” Brisbane Roar CEO David Pourre said.

“We are pleased to have secured a fixture that will allow more people to come along & support our Hyundai A-League squad in what is shaping to be a big season at Brisbane Roar.

“There are a great number of highlights throughout the upcoming season, none more so than a second consecutive meeting on ANZAC Day against Adelaide United.

“Along with 10 massive fixtures at Suncorp Stadium, we are also thrilled to be giving the greater Brisbane community a chance to see our side in action this season with three games at Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium.”

Three clubs will make the trek to Queensland twice during the campaign with the Roar to host Melbourne City (Rounds 6 & 14), Central Coast Mariners (Rounds 8 & 23) & Adelaide United (Rounds 18 & 29) twice.

The Roar will also take on Western United for the first time when they welcome the Hyundai A-League new boys to Suncorp Stadium in Round 10 (Friday, 13 December).

All 13 home games are locked in! Now is the time to join our team & #RoarAsOne as a 2019/20 Member, Brisbane! Click HERE to join!