Five BRFC fixtures you can’t afford to miss this season!


The Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season fixture list is here as the countdown to the new season continues.

Brisbane Roar will host 13 home fixtures throughout the campaign, also taking three home fixtures to Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium for the first time!

MUST SEE: Our 2019/20 fixture

WATCH: Our 2019/20 home matches

With the fixture now here, we’ve picked out five of our home matches that you simply can’t afford to miss!

Round 3 – Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory
Suncorp Stadium
Friday, 25 October (6:50pm KO)

With the Roar set to travel to Perth in the opening round before facing the bye the following week, our first home game comes against perennial rivals Melbourne Victory in Round 3 under Friday night lights!

Brisbane fans will get to see Head Coach Robbie Fowler take charge of his new-look Brisbane Roar side at Suncorp Stadium, along with plenty of our new boys, for the first time in Hyundai A-League action.


Round 6 – Brisbane Roar v Melbourne City
Dolphin Stadium
Sunday, 17 November (3pm KO)

Queensland’s only Hyundai A-League club will take three regular season games to Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium this season, with all three fixtures to be played on Sunday afternoons.

The first of these three clashes comes against Melbourne City in Round 6, which doubles as the Club’s second home match on the 2019/20 season. The Roar will also face the Jets & Perth Glory in the latter stages of the season in Redcliffe.

Round 10 – Brisbane Roar v Western United
Suncorp Stadium
Friday, 13 December (6:50pm KO)

The Roar will take on Hyundai A-League new boys for the first time ever when they welcome the Victorian-based outfit to Suncorp Stadium in Round 10.

Western United, coached by former Wellington Phoenix boss Mark Rudan, have recruited impressively including former Greece international Panagiotis Kone & ex-Premier League midfielder Alessandro Diamanti.

Kick off the Summer school holidays in style with this exciting clash at Suncorp Stadium.


Round 25 – Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC
Suncorp Stadium
Saturday, 28 March (6:30pm KO)

The Roar welcome the defending Champions to Suncorp Stadium for the two sides’ sole clash in Queensland this season in Round 25.

The sides have played out a number of epic matches over the years and expect this time to be no different with both teams squads shaping up nicely ahead of the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season.

Round 29 – Brisbane Roar v Adelaide United
Suncorp Stadium
Saturday, 25 April (2pm KO)

For the second season running the Roar will wrap up the Hyundai A-League regular season with a historic ANZAC Day clash against Adelaide United.

The commemorative event will pay tribute to the heroes who shaped our nation, by continuing to honour the fallen and care for the dependants of those who served in what shapes as a must-see clash on the Australian sporting calendar.