Gallery: Our night of nights


Jamie Young & Clare Polkinghorne took home top honours at Sunday night’s Brisbane Roar Gala night at The Lion Richlands.

For the second season running, an outstanding season between the posts for Jamie Young earned him the Gary Wilkins Medal as Hyundai A-League Player of the Season.

Roar Women Captain Clare Polkinghorne also capped off another memorable season for the esteemed defender, taking home Westfield W-League Player of the Year.

Departing Hyundai A-League Captain Matt McKay became the third player to be inducted into the Brisbane Roar Hall of Fame. The 272-game veteran joined triple-Championship winners Michael Theo & Thomas Broich.

Take a look below at some of the best snaps from our night of nights.

Photos: Paul Smith & Jess Smith

Brisbane Roar Gala Award Winners

  • Gary Wilkins Medal – Jamie Young
  • Westfield W-League Player of the Year – Clare Polkinghorne
  • Hyundai A-League Players’ Player of the Year – Eric Bautheac
  • Westfield W-League Players’ Player of the Year – Celeste Boureille
  • Hyundai A-League Golden Boot – Adam Taggart
  • Westfield W-League Golden Boot – Allira Toby
  • Hyundai A-League Breakthrough Player – Dylan Wenzel-Halls
  • Westfield W-League Breakthrough Player – Indiah-Paige Riley
  • Club Person of the Year – Nikola Gow & Tony Lambert
  • Hall of Fame Inductee – Matt McKay