#OrangeSundayII – Ins & Outs: 2012 Grand Final squad confirmed


The extended squad is locked in for the Hyundai A-League 2012 Grand Final!

For the second straight season, your Brisbane Roar will host the pinnacle of Australian domestic football at Suncorp Stadium, this time up against third-placed Perth Glory.

The Roar booked their place in the Grand Final show-down courtesy of a 5-2 aggregate win over Central Coast Mariners in the major semi-final while the Glory did it the hard way – beating the same opponents in the preliminary final after consecutive wins over Melbourne Heart and Wellington Phoenix, including two successive 120 minute matches.

While Brisbane are unbeaten against their Western Australian rivals this season, with a 4-0 win, a 3-3 draw and a 3-0 win, the Glory were the last team in Australian national league history to claim back-to-back titles having won the National Soccer League competition both the 2002/03 and 2003/04 seasons.

Tune in LIVE on the Hyundai A-League & Brisbane Roar Facebook channels at 7:30pm on Wednesday night for the full replay of the 2012 decider.

2012 Grand Final Team

Hyundai A-League 2012 Grand Final: Brisbane Roar v Perth Glory
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Sunday, 22 April 2012

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Michael THEOKLITOS (gk), 2.Matthew SMITH (c), 3.Shane STEFANUTTO, 4.Matt JURMAN, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 6.Erik PAARTALU, 7.Besart BERISHA, 8.Massimo MURDOCCA, 9.Kofi DANNING, 10.HENRIQUE, 12.Matt MUNDY, 14.Rocky VISCONTE, 16.Mohamed ADNAN, 17.Mitch NICHOLS, 18.Luke BRATTAN, 20.Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 21.James MEYER, 22.Thomas BROICH, 24.Nick FITZGERALD, 25.George LAMBADARIDIS **4 to be omitted**