Ins & Outs: Elimination Final squad confirmed


Head Coach Warren Moon has confirmed his extended squad for Sunday’s Hyundai A-League Elimination Final against Western United.

The fixture will be the Roar’s first finals fixture since 2018 with 14 players in contention for their maiden appearance in a Hyundai A-League knockout fixture.

Bradden Inman & Rahmat Akbari have both been promoted to the extended 20-man squad after missing the final regular season fixture against Sydney FC.

In-form striker Scott McDonald is in contention to face his former side for the first time while Tom Aldred will skipper the side in his maiden final. 

Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Elimination Final: Brisbane Roar v Western United
Bankwest Stadium, Parramatta
Sunday, 23 August (6pm kick-off)



Goalkeepers: 1.Max CROCOMBE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 3.Corey BROWN, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 19.Jack HINGERT, 27.Kai TREWIN, 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS

Midfielders: 8.Danny KIM, 12.Matthew RIDENTON, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 7.Jai INGHAM, 10.Bradden INMAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 30.Mirza MURATOVIC, 77.Scott MCDONALD

Ins: 10.Bradden INMAN (promoted), 25.Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 22.Jake MCGING (knee)