Ins & Outs: Five promoted for Glory clash


Our squad to face Perth Glory for the first time in the A-League 2020/21 season has been confirmed by Head Coach Warren Moon.

Five players have been promoted in the extended 20-man squad from the side that earned a point in Sydney last weekend.

Young attackers Alex Parsons and Keegan Jelacic join Jordan Courtney-Perkins, Danny Kim and Japanese striker Masato Kudo on the list of players promoted to the squad, while Scott McDonald is unavailable for the contest through injury.

The Roar have held two consecutive clean sheets and will be the Glory’s first opponents in three weeks at HBF Park on Friday night.


A-League 2020/21 Matchweek 10: Perth Glory vs Brisbane Roar 
HBF Park, Perth
Friday, 26 February (8:05pm kick-off QLD time, 6:05pm local) 

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Macklin FREKE (gk), 3.Corey BROWN, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 8.Danny KIM, 9.Masato KUDO, 10.Riku DANZAKI, 11.Joe CHAMPNESS, 15.Jesse DALEY, 16.Joshua BRINDELL-SOUTH, 17.Golgol MEBRAHTU, 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA, 27.Kai TREWIN, 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS, 33.Keegan JELACIC, 34.Alex PARSONS **2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 8.Danny KIM, 9.Masato KUDO, 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS, 33.Keegan JELACIC, 34.Alex PARSONS (all promoted)

Outs: 77.Scott MCDONALD (hamstring)

Unavailable: Nil