Ins & Outs: New Year’s Day squad confirmed


Head Coach Robbie Fowler has locked in his extended 20-man squad for Wednesday’s New Year’s Day clash against the Wanderers at Bankwest Stadium (6:30pm KO).

Jai Ingham & Jake McGing, along with youngsters Aaron Reardon & Rahmat Akbari have all been promoted to the extended squad for the first Hyundai A-League fixture of 2020.

The Roar will be without the services of Aiden O’Neill & Connor O’Toole through international duty with the Australia U23 squad, while young defender Jordan Courtney-Perkins is also unavailable with a knee injury.

The two sides played out a scoreless draw at Bankwest Stadium in the only previous meeting this season.

Hyundai A-League 2019/20 – Round 13: Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar
Bankwest Stadium, Parramatta
Wednesday, 1 January (6:30pm KO QLD time)

Inman, Team


Goalkeepers: 1.Max CROCOMBE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 15.Aaron REARDON, 19.Jack HINGERT, 22.Jake MCGING, 28.Izaack POWELL

Midfielders: 8.Jacob PEPPER, 13.Stefan MAUK, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 7.Jai INGHAM, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Bradden INMAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 30.Mirza MURATOVIC **2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Jai INGHAM (promoted), 15.Aaron REARDON (promoted), 22.Jake MCGING (promoted), 25.Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)

Outs: 12.Aiden O’NEILL (international duty)

Unavailable: 24.Connor O’TOOLE (international duty), 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS (knee – TBC)

Melbourne City