Ins & Outs: One change for Victory clash


Head Coach Jake Goodship has made one addition to the extended squad for Sunday’s Westfield W-League Round 2 clash against Melbourne Victory at CB Smith Reserve.

Young defender Kaitlyn Torpey has been promoted into the extended 18-player squad for the fixture in place of Sharn Freier.

Anna Margraf and New Zealand international Olivia Chance have also been added to the extended squad, joining the 16 players involved in the opening round draw against Melbourne City.

Westfield W-League 2020/21 Round 2: Melbourne Victory vs Brisbane Roar
CB Smith Reserve, Melbourne
Sunday, 3 January (5:05pm kick-off QLD time, 6:05pm local)

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Georgina WORTH (gk), 2.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 5.Billie MURPHY, 6.Winonah HEATLEY, 7.Kim CARROLL, 8.Mariel HECHER, 9.Rosie SUTTON, 10.Katrina GORRY, 13.Tameka YALLOP, 14.Leticia MCKENNA, 15.Emily GIELNIK, 16.Jamilla RANKIN, 19.Rebekah HORSEY, 21.Morgan AQUINO (gk), 22.Anna MARGRAF, 23.Isobel DALTON, 25.Olivia CHANCE **two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Kaitlyn TORPEY (promoted), 22.Anna MARGRAF (promoted), 25.Olivia CHANCE (promoted)

Outs: 11.Sharn FREIER (omitted)

Unavailable: Nil

Rankin, Danzaki