Ins & Outs: Roar unchanged for City clash


Head Coach Robbie Fowler has named an unchanged 20-man squad to take on Melbourne City on Sunday afternoon (5:30pm KO QLD time).

Defensive duo Jake McGing and Kai Trewin have been added to the team that clinched a point against Perth last Saturday.

Sunday’s clash will be the third meeting between City and the Roar this Hyundai A-League season with Brisbane taking four points from a possible six.

Brisbane have had a stellar 2020 recording only one loss and climbing up to sixth on the ladder, five points clear of seventh.

Fowler’s side will look to extend that gap and remain unbeaten against City this season on Sunday.

Hyundai A-League 2019/20 – Round 21: Melbourne City v Brisbane Roar
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Sunday, 1 March (5:30pm KO QLD time)



Goalkeepers: 1.Max CROCOMBE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 3.Corey BROWN, Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 15.Aaron REARDON, 19.Jack HINGERT, 22.Jake MCGING, 27.Kai TREWIN

Midfielders: 8.Jacob PEPPER, 12.Aiden O’NEILL, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 10.Bradden INMAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 30.Mirza MURATOVIC, 77.Scott MCDONALD **2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 22.Jake MCGING (promoted), 27.Kai TREWIN (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS (knee – TBC)

Western Sydney Wanderers