Ins & Outs: Roar unchanged for City visit


Head Coach Robbie Fowler has named his extended 20-man squad for Saturday’s first home clash of 2020 against Melbourne City at Suncorp Stadium.

All 17 players who featured in the matchday squad for the New Year’s Day win over the Wanderers have been named, with young trio George Mells, Aaron Reardon & Rahmat Akbari promoted to the extended squad.

The Roar head in to the clash on a two-game unbeaten run knowing a win would see them close the gap further on the top six sides.

Young striker Mirza Muratovic retains his spot after an impressive opening to his Hyundai A-League career while Bradden Inman will be keen to continue a streak that has seen him find the back of the net in the last two outings.

Striker Roy O’Donovan scored a hat-trick in the side’s last meeting – a seven goal epic in Redcliffe in November which the Roar edged 4-3.


Hyundai A-League 2019/20: Round 14 – Brisbane Roar v Melbourne City
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Saturday, 11 January (4pm KO)


Goalkeepers: 1.Max CROCOMBE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 15.Aaron REARDON, 19.Jack HINGERT, 22.Jake MCGING, 28.Izaack POWELL

Midfielders: 13.Stefan MAUK, 14.George MELLS, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Bradden INMAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 30.Mirza MURATOVIC **2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 14.George MELLS (promoted), 15.Aaron REARDON (promoted), 25.Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 12.Aiden O’NEILL (international duty), 24.Connor O’TOOLE (international duty), 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS (knee – TBC)

Bushfire relief