Ins & Outs: Roar unchanged to face Victory


Head Coach Warren Moon has named an unchanged 20-man squad for Saturday’s A-League clash with Melbourne Victory.

The Roar head south to AAMI Park for its first away trip of the 2020/21 campaign, just a matter of days after the opening round clash against Victory’s cross-town rivals on Tuesday.

Academy products Keegan Jelacic and Cyrus Dehmie have been promoted alongside the 18 players involved in Tuesday night’s matchday squad.

A-League 2020/21 Matchweek 2: Brisbane Roar vs Melbourne Victory
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Saturday, 2 January (6:05pm kick-off QLD time, 7:05pm local)


Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Macklin FREKE (gk), 3.Corey BROWN, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 7.Jai INGHAM, 10.Riku DANZAKI, 11.Joe CHAMPNESS, 15.Jesse DALEY, 16.Joshua BRINDELL-SOUTH, 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA, 27.Kai TREWIN, 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS, 33.Keegan JELACIC, 34.Alex PARSONS, 37.Cyrus DEHMIE, 77.Scott MCDONALD **2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 33.Keegan JELACIC (promoted), 37.Cyrus DEHMIE (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Rankin, Danzaki