Ins & Outs: Roar Women to face Victory unchanged


For a second straight week, our Roar Women will look to back up a last-start win with an unchanged squad.

All 15 players who got the job done on home turf against Adelaide United last round have been named for Saturday morning’s rescheduled Round 6 meeting with Melbourne Victory at Epping Stadium.

The fixture, which was supposed to be played on Friday evening, was moved to Saturday morning (9:30am KO QLD time) with forecasted extreme heat in Melbourne on Friday.

Youngsters Kaitlyn Torpey & Leah Davidson have also been included in the extended 17-player squad.

The two sides last met in Round 2 earlier this season with the Roar falling just short despite a largely dominant performance.


Westfield W-League 2019/20 Round 6: Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar
Epping Stadium, Melbourne
Saturday, 21 December (9:30am KO QLD time)


Goalkeepers: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD, 20. Georgina WORTH

Defenders: 2.Carson PICKETT, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 15.Claire FARRINGTON

Midfielders: 3.Celeste BOUREILLE, 10.Katrina GORRY, 19.Hollie PALMER, 18.Leah DAVIDSON, 23.Isobel DALTON

Attackers: 7.Indiah-Paige RILEY, 9.Rylee BAISDEN, 12.Allira TOBY, 13.Tameka YALLOP, 16.Hayley RASO **two to be omitted**

Ins: 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY (promoted), 18.Leah DAVIDSON (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 6.Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT (hamstring – tbc)

Melbourne City