Ins & Outs: Roar Women unchanged for Sydney trip


Mel Andreatta has named an unchanged 17-player squad for Sunday’s clash at Seymour Shaw Park against Sydney FC (3pm KO).

Our Roar Women are looking to extend their unbeaten away run to nine games – a streak that spans back to January 2017.

VIDEO: Behind the scenes – Club photo

Following her maiden Westfield W-League goal, Chioma Ubogagu will once again be a focal point in the Roar attack, alongside Japanese World Cup winner Yuki Nagasato.

The side also features five teenagers – four of whom have merged through the ranks of the BRFC NTC system.

Tune in to all the action from 3pm Sunday on the MyFootball App, or follow @brisbaneroar on Twitter for live updates.


Westfield W-League 2018/19 – Round 6: Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar
Seymour Shaw Park, Sydney
Sunday, 9 December


Goalkeepers: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD, 20.Annie GROVE

Defenders: 2.Carson PICKETT, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE, 5.Jenna MCCORMICK, 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 14.Summer O’BRIEN

Midfielders: 6.Celeste BOUREILLE, 10.Katrina GORRY, 19.Hollie PALMER

Attackers: 7.Indiah-Paige RILEY, 9.Chioma UBOGAGU, 12.Allira TOBY, 15.Abbey LLOYD, 17.Yuki NAGASATO, 22.Anna MARGRAF

Westfield W-League Round 7: Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory, Sunday, 16 December, Lions Stadium (3pm KO)