Ins & Outs: Roar Women v Sky Blues


We’ve named an unchanged squad for Thursday’s Westfield W-League clash against defending Champions Sydney FC at Leichhardt Oval.

All 15 players involved in Sunday’s 4-0 rout of the Wanderers have been included in the extended squad by Head Coach Jake Goodship, as has Tameka Yallop & Winonah Heatley who have both been promoted to the squad.

The two sides meet for the first time since last season’s Semi Final both with eyes firmly on another top-four berth this season.

Allira Toby bagged her first goals of the season last round against the Wanderers & is in contention to lead the line once again.


Westfield W-League 2019/20 – Round 10: Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar
Leichhardt Oval, Sydney
Thursday, 16 January (6:30pm KO QLD time)


Goalkeepers: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD,  20.Georgina WORTH

Defenders: 2.Carson PICKETT, 3.Celeste BOUREILLE, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 11.Natalie TATHEM

Midfielders: 6.Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 18.Leah DAVIDSON, 19.Hollie PALMER, 21.Winonah HEATLEY, 23.Isobel DALTON

Attackers: 9.Rylee BAISDEN, 10.Katrina GORRY, 12.Allira TOBY, 13.Tameka YALLOP, 16.Hayley RASO, 22.Anna MARGRAF **two to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Tameka YALLOP (promoted), 21.Winonah HEATLEY (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Bushfire relief