Ins & Outs: Roar Women vs Canberra United

Gielnik, Yallop

Jake Goodship has named his extended squad for Thursday night’s Westfield W-League fixture against Canberra United.

Our Roar Women return home to Dolphin Stadium following back-to-back draws the open the season, in search of a maiden victory.

MATCHDAY GUIDE: Roar Women vs Canberra United
BE THERE: Get your tickets

All 15 players involved in Sunday’s 0-0 draw against the Victory have been named, while local talents Sharn Freier, Rebekah Horsey & New Zealand international Olivia Chance have all been promoted to the extended 18-player squad.


Westfield W-League 2020/21 Round 3: Brisbane Roar vs Canberra United
Dolphin Stadium, Redcliffe
Thursday, 7 January

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Georgina WORTH (gk), 2.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 5.Billie MURPHY, 6.Winonah HEATLEY, 7.Kim CARROLL, 8.Mariel HECHER, 9.Rosie SUTTON, 10.Katrina GORRY, 11.Sharn FREIER, 13.Tameka YALLOP, 14.Leticia MCKENNA, 15.Emily GIELNIK, 16.Jamilla RANKIN, 19.Rebekah HORSEY, 21.Morgan AQUINO (gk), 23.Isobel DALTON, 25.Olivia CHANCE **two to be omitted**

Ins: 11.Sharn FREIER (promoted), 19.Rebekah HORSEY (promoted), 25.Olivia CHANCE (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

W-League, A-League