Ins & Outs: Squad confirmed for Sky Blues clash


Head Coach Warren Moon has named his 20-man extended squad for Saturday’s home clash against Sydney FC at Moreton Daily Stadium.

The Roar return home following consecutive away trips, including a reverse fixture against the Sky Blues just a fortnight ago.

Jai Ingham, Danny Kim and Masato Kudo have all been promoted alongside the 17 players who featured in the Matchday squad last Friday night against the Glory.

Scott McDonald remains unavailable through injury.

A-League 2020/21 Matchweek 11: Brisbane Roar vs Sydney FC
Moreton Daily Stadium, Redcliffe
Saturday, 6 March (4:05pm kick-off)

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Macklin FREKE (gk), 3.Corey BROWN, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 7.Jai INGHAM, 8.Danny KIM, 9.Masato KUDO, 10.Riku DANZAKI, 11.Joe CHAMPNESS, 15.Jesse DALEY, 16.Joshua BRINDELL-SOUTH, 17.Golgol MEBRAHTU, 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA, 27.Kai TREWIN, 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS, 33.Keegan JELACIC **2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Jai INGHAM (promoted), 8.Danny KIM (promoted), 9.Masato KUDO (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 77.Scott MCDONALD (hamstring)