Ins & Outs: Trio return for ANZAC Day clash


Interim Head Coach Darren Davies has confirmed his 18-man squad for Thursday’s ANZAC Day blockbuster against Adelaide United at Suncorp Stadium.

TICKETS: Be part of history on ANZAC Day at Suncorp Stadium

Eric Bautheac, Luke DeVere and Jacob Pepper all come into the squad for the Roar’s final match of the Hyundai A-League season.

Bautheac, who scored a double in the Roar’s 2-1 win over Wellington Phoenix, returns from suspension as does Jacob Pepper.

DeVere who last played in the side’s Round 18 win over Sydney FC, comes back into the side after missing several weeks with a knee injury.

Zach Duncan who scored his first Hyundai A-League goal against the Jets last weekend is one of seven players aged 21 and under included in the squad for Thursday’s match.

Matt McKay will lead the side out for the final time, with the skipper set to retire after a decorated 12 years at the Club.

Don’t forget to stick around after full-time to say thanks to a club legend! We’ll also be farewelling triple-Championship winner Henrique at half-time.


Hyundai A-League Round 27: Brisbane Roar v Adelaide United
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Thursday, 25 April (2:00pm KO)


Brisbane Roar FC squad

Goalkeepers: 1.Brendan WHITE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 3.Luke DEVERE, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 12.Ruon TONGYIK, 34.Aaron REARDON, 36.Daniel LECK, 38.Izaack POWELL

Midfielders: 14.Alex LOPEZ, 17.Matt MCKAY, 18.Joe CALETTI, 32.Zachary DUNCAN

Forwards: 11.Eric BAUTHEAC, 16.Charles LOKOLI-NGOY, 21.Tobias MIKKELSEN, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 26.Nicholas D’AGOSTINO, 92.Eli BABALJ

Ins: 3.Luke DEVERE (returns from injury), 8.Jacob PEPPER (returns from suspension), 11.Eric BAUTHEAC (returns from suspension)

Outs: 35. Jay BARNETT (omitted)

Unavailable: 2.Dane INGHAM (foot), 4.Daniel BOWLES (knee), 7. Thomas KRISTENSEN (calf), 10.Brett HOLMAN (knee), 13.Stefan MAUK (groin), 19.Jack HINGERT (knee), 24.Connor O’TOOLE (broken leg), 33.HENRIQUE (groin)