Ins & Outs: Young duo promoted for Wanderers clash


Mel Andreatta has named our 17-player squad for our final Westfield W-League home game of 2018.

Our Roar Women welcome Western Sydney to Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium on Thursday night (6:30pm KO) in a clash that could see the Roar climb into the top two.

TICKETS: Join us at Dolphin Stadium

Young talents Leah Davidson, who was a member of the NPLW Championship-winning BRFC/NTC side, and Kaitlyn Torpey have both been promoted to the 17-player squad, as has experienced defender Summer O’Brien.

Katrina Gorry will miss the clash with a one-match suspension.

The Roar has already taken three points against Western Sydney with a 1-0 win on the road back in Round 2. Another win against the Wanderers would see Brisbane climb to at least second on the ladder.

Join us at our final home game of the year, family tickets are just $25! Get your tickets HERE.


Westfield W-League Round 8: Brisbane Roar v Western Sydney Wanderers
Dolphin Stadium, Redcliffe
Thursday, 20 December (6:30pm KO)

Goalkeepers: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD, 20.Annie GROVE

Defenders: 2.Carson PICKETT, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 5.Jenna MCCORMICK, 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 14.Summer O’BRIEN

Midfielders: 6.Celeste BOUREILLE,18.Leah DAVIDSON, 19.Hollie PALMER

Attackers: 7.Indiah-Paige RILEY, 9.Chioma UBOGAGU, 12.Allira TOBY, 15.Abbey LLOYD, 17.Yuki NAGASATO, 22.Anna MARGRAF **two to be omitted**

Ins: 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY (promoted), 14.Summer O’BRIEN (promoted), 18.Leah DAVIDSON (promoted)

Outs: 10.Katrina Gorry (suspended – 1 match)

Unavailable: 16.Hayley RASO (back – TBC)

Westfield W-League Round 8: Brisbane Roar v Western Sydney Wanderers, Dolphin Stadium, Thursday, 20 December (6:30pm)