Ins & Outs: Young returns for Sky Blues clash


Brisbane Roar shot stopper Jamie Young has made a return to our 18-man squad for Friday’s State v State clash against Sydney FC at Suncorp Stadium.

The Roar gloveman, who missed the side’s last match against Melbourne Victory, is one of four returning players for Friday’s match alongside returning Olyroo Nicholas D’Agostino, Aaron Reardon & Charles Lokoli-Ngoy.

VIDEO: Brisbane ready to Roar in maroon

VIDEO: D’Agostino bags brace for Olyroos

D’Agostino returns after spending the last two weeks away with the Young Socceroos squad that qualified for 2020 AFC U-23 Championship Thailand.

D’Agostino’s brace in the sides 2-2 draw with Korea Republic in their final match proved crucial as the Olyroos booked their spot for January’s tournament which doubles as qualifiers for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

Youngster Zachary Duncan retains his place in Darren Davies match day squad after debuting in the side’s last outing against Melbourne Victory.


Hyundai A-League Round 21: Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Friday, 29 March (6:50pm KO)



Goalkeepers: 1. Brendan WHITE, 21. Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 8. Jacob PEPPER, 12. Ruon TONGYIK, 15. Stefan NIGRO, 32. Zach DUNCAN, 34.Aaron REARDON

Midfielders: 7. Thomas KRISTENSEN, 14. Alex LOPEZ, 17. Matt MCKAY (c), 18. Joe CALETTI

Forwards: 11. Eric BAUTHEAC, 16. Charles LOKOLI-NGOY, 23. Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 26. Nick D’AGOSTINO, 33. HENRIQUE, 36. Daniel LECK, 92. Eli BABALJ

Ins: 16. Charles LOKOLI-NGOY (promoted), 21. Jamie YOUNG (gk) (promoted), 26. Nick D’AGOSTINO (returns from international duty), 34.Aaron REARDON (promoted) 

Outs: 22. Tobias MIKKELSEN (groin), 31. Macklin FREKE (not selected)

Unavailable: 2. Dane INGHAM (foot), 3. Luke DEVERE (knee), 4. Daniel BOWLES (knee), 10. Brett HOLMAN, 13. Stefan MAUK (groin), 19. Jack HINGERT (knee), 24. Connor O’Toole (broken leg)

Sydney FC