Matchday Squad Update


Brisbane Roar Football Club has made one change to the matchday squad for tonight’s Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Round 12 fixture against Newcastle Jets at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Young Roar striker Mirza Muratovic joins the extended 20-player squad, replacing George Mells.

Defender Jack Hingert also comes into the squad, replacing Kai Trewin.

Brisbane Roar squad: 1.Max CROCOMBE (gk), 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED (c), 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 7.Jai INGHAM, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Bradden INMAN, 12.Aiden O’NEILL, 13.Stefan MAUK, 19.Jack HINGERT, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA, 28.Izaack POWELL, 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS, 30.Mirza MURATOVIC **2-4 to be omitted**

Ins: 19.Jack HINGERT (returns from injury), 30.Mirza MURATOVIC (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Hyundai A-League 2019/20 – Round 12: Newcastle Jets v Brisbane Roar FC
McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
Saturday, 28 December (6:30pm QLD time, 7:30pm local)

Melbourne City