Queensland X-Ray Injury Update: A-Leagues R9

Another big weekend of A-League action awaits for Brisbane Roar, kicking off with Thursday’s Isuzu UTE A-League Men’s clash against Central Coast at Suncorp Stadium a Liberty A-League Women’s match up with Sydney FC at Leichhardt Oval on Friday night.

Jonas Markovski returns to the Isuzu UTE A-League Men’s matchday squad for the first time since suffering a knee injury against Wellington Phoenix in Round 4.

Florin Berenguer has resumed full team training while Scott Neville, Corey Brown, Henry Hore and Antonee Burke-Gilroy all continue to make positive progress towards a return in the coming weeks.

Alex Smith has named an unchanged squad for Friday’s trip to Sydney to face the Sky Blues in Liberty A-League action at Leichhardt Oval.

New recruit, Bonnie Davies is selected after impressing off the bench in last Sunday’s 1-1 draw against Western Sydney Wanderers.

A late change has been made, with new signing Deborah-Anne De La Harpe coming into the 20-player squad for Isabella Shuttleworth.

Mariel Hecher continues in training as she works towards with medical staff towards a return from her ACL injury.

Brisbane Roar FC Isuzu UTE A-League Men Round 9 Squad:

1. Macklin FREKE (GK), 5. Thomas ALDRED (C), 6. Joe CALETTI, 8. Jonas MARKOVSKI, 10. Nikola MILEUSNIC, 11. Jez LOFTHOUSE, 12. Taras GOMULKA, 14. Rylan BROWNLIE, 16. Thomas WADDINGHAM, 17. Carlo ARMIENTO, 18. Shae CAHILL, 19. Jack HINGERT, 22. Alex PARSONS, 26. Jay O’SHEA, 27. Kai TREWIN, 29. Matt ACTON (GK), 30. Quinn MACNICOL, 32. James NIKOLOVSKI, 35. Louis ZABALA, 99 . Ayom MAJOK

UNAVAILABLE: 2. Scott NEVILLE, 3. Corey BROWN,7. Florin BERENGUER, 13. Henry HORE, 21. Antonee BURKE-GILROY

Isuzu UTE A-League Men 2023/24 – Round 9: Brisbane Roar v Central Coast Mariners
Suncorp Stadium, Milton
Thursday, 21 December (6:45pm KO)

Brisbane Roar FC Liberty A-League Women Round 9 squad:

1. Keeley RICHARDS (GK), 2. Rebecca KIRKUP, 3. Deborah-Anne De La Harpe 4. Kijah STEPHENSON, 5. Jenna MCCORMICK, 6. Holly MCQUEEN, 7. Ayesha NORRIE (C), 9. Mia CORBIN, 11. Sharn FREIER, 12. Tamar LEVIN, 13. Tameka YALLOP, 14. Sarah O’DONOGHUE, 15. Hannah HOLGERSEN, 17. Leah SCARPELLI, 18. Teagan THOMPSON, 19. Hollie PALMER, 20. Bonnie DAVIES, 22. Ruby CUTHBERT, 23. Ashlee BRODIGAN, 29. Jordan SILKOWITZ (GK)

UNAVAILABLE: 8. Mariel HECHER, 10. Grace KUILAMU, 16. Chelsea BLISSETT

Liberty A-League Women 2023/24 – Round 9: Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar
Leichhardt Oval, Sydney
Friday, 22 December (6pm KO)