Brisbane Roar are raring to go for their Round 7 away matches, with the Liberty A-League Women set to travel to Canberra and the Isuzu UTE A-League Men Adelaide bound. 

Returning from the international break, our Liberty A-League squad take on Canberra United in the capital this Sunday afternoon. 

The squad is looking fit and ready to go with no new injuries to report ahead of Round 7. 

Kijah Stephenson has been cleared from an ankle injury she sustained at Suncorp Stadium in Roar’s game against Adelaide United and remains in the 20-player squad. 

Tameka Yallop will play in Sunday’s Canberra United clash despite being away on national team duty in Canada with the Matildas. 

For the Isuzu UTE A-League Men, Carlo Armiento returns to the 20-player squad after overcoming a groin concern. 

Antonee Burke-Gilroy is good to go despite coming off early with a minor hamstring complaint after an impressive assist to Nikola Mileusnic’s opening goal in Friday night’s match against Western Sydney Wanderers at Suncorp.

Florin Berenguer is making steady progress after sustaining a right quadriceps strain in our 2-1 victory over Perth Glory. He remains with the medical team, aiming to make a return to training next week.

Corey Brown is making good early progress after sustaining a high grade hamstring strain. He will be working with the medical team for at least another 6-8 weeks before making a return to training.

Aaron Reardon is back in training and available for selection as required.

Jonas Markovski has commenced a gradual re-integration into team based training following recent knee ligament injury.

Markovski is expected to return to full team based training next week.

Brisbane Roar Isuzu UTE A-League Men RD7 Squad

1.            Macklin Freke (GK) 2. Scott Neville 5. Thomas Aldred (C) 6. Joe Caletti 10. Nikola Mileusnic 11. Jez Lofthouse 12. Taras Gomulka 13. Henry Hore 14. Rylan Brownlie 16. Thomas Waddingham 17. Carlo Armiento 18. Shae Cahill 19. Jack Hingert 21. Antonee Burke-Gilroy 22. Alex Parsons 26. Jay O’Shea 27. Kai Trewin 29. Matt Acton 30. Quinn MacNicol 32. James Nikolovski 35. Louis Zabala 

INS: 17. Carlo Armiento 


UNAVAILABLE: 8. Jonas Markovski 23. Aaron Reardon 3. Corey Brown 7. Florin Berenguer 

Isuzu UTE A-League Men 2023/24 – Round 7: Adelaide United vs Brisbane Roar 
Coopers Stadium, Adelaide
Sunday, 10 December (2:00pm KO AEST)

Brisbane Roar Liberty A-League Women RD7 Squad 

  1. Keeley Richards 2. Rebecca Kirkup 4. Kijah Stephenson 5. Jenna McCormick 6. Holly McQueen 7. Ayesha Norrie (C) 9. Mia Corbin 11. Sharn Freier 12. Tamar Levin 13. Tameka Yallop 14. Sarah O’Donoghue 15. Hannah Holgersen 17. Leah Scarpelli 18. Teagan Thompson 19. Hollie Palmer 21. Isabella Shuttleworth 22. Ruby Cuthbert 23.  Ashlee Brodigan 29. Jordan Silkowitz (GK) 99. Emma Gibbon



UNAVAILABLE: 8. Mariel Hecher 10. Grace Kuilamu 16. Chelsea Blissett 

Liberty A-League Women 2023/24 – Round 7: Canberra United vs Brisbane Roar 
McKellar Park, Canberra
Sunday, 10 December (3:00pm KO AEST)