New recruits lock in squad numbers


With our first pre-season fixture just a matter of days away, we have confirmed our squad numbers for the Hyundai A-League 2019/20 season.

We ramp up pre-season preparations this Saturday against NPL QLD outfit Redlands United at Logan Metro Sports Park (3pm KO).

Our ten off-season recruits have locked in the numbers they’ll be running out in during their maiden Hyundai A-League season in Brisbane.

JOIN NOW: Become a 2019/20 BRFC Member

MUST SEE: Our new signings

Brisbane Roar have confirmed their squad numbers ahead of Hyundai A-League season 2019/20.

Talisman Roy O’Donovan, who arrives at the club after scoring 39 goals in 80 Hyundai A-League appearances across stints at the Central Coast Mariners and Newcastle Jets, will wear the #9 kit while fellow Irishman Jay O’Shea will wear #26.

British defensive duo Tom Aldred and Macaulay Gillesphey will sport #5 and #6 respectively while Welsh striker Aaron Amadi-Holloway will wear #20.

Of the club’s Australian arrivals, defensive duo Scott Neville and Jake McGing are the Club’s new #2 and #22. Brad Inman is the Roar’s new #10, Aiden O’Neill #12 & fellow midfielder George Mells has claimed #14.

Young full back Izaack Powell makes the switch from 38 to 28 for the upcoming campaign, as does defender Aaron Reardon who will run out in #15.


Goalkeepers: 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED, 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 15.Aaron REARDON, 19.Jack HINGERT, 22.Jake MCGING, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 28.Izaack POWELL

Midfielders: 8.Jacob PEPPER, 10.Brad INMAN, 12.Aiden O’NEILL, 13.Stefan MAUK, 14.George MELLS, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS