Roar unchanged for Phoenix clash


Head Coach John Aloisi has named an unchanged 18-man squad for Sunday’s Hyundai A-League Round 2 clash against Wellington Phoenix.

The Roar host the Phoenix this Sunday in the New Zealand side’s first trip to Suncorp Stadium in more than 18 months.

Brisbane will head into the clash with the same 18 players that secured a 1-1 draw in an entertaining opening round clash against the Mariners.

History could be made with two-time Hyundai A-League Championship winner Matt McKay in contention to become the first BRFC player to play 250 games for the Club.

TICKETS: Two games, one ticket this Sunday!

McKay, now in his 12th season at the Club, is the Roar’s games record holder and could become the seventh player in Hyundai A-League history to reach the milestone.

Striker Adam Taggart will also be looking to make it two goals in as many games for his new club.

Don’t forget, we will be inviting everyone in attendance at Suncorp Stadium to take part in our Whole of Club photo following Sunday’s game.


Hyundai A-League 2018/19 Round 2: Brisbane Roar v Wellington Phoenix
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 
Sunday, 28 October (4pm KO)

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Brendan WHITE (gk), 4.Daniel BOWLES, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 9.Adam TAGGART, 11.Eric BAUTHEAC, 13.Stefan MAUK, 14.Alex LOPEZ, 15.Stefan NIGRO, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 22.Tobias MIKKELSEN, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 26.Nicholas D’AGOSTINO, 33.HENRIQUE **two to be omitted**

Ins: 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS (promoted), 26.Nicholas D’AGOSTINO (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 2.Dane INGHAM (ankle – 2 weeks),10.Brett HOLMAN (knee – TBC)

Whole of Club photo