Roar unchanged for Wanderers clash


Head Coach Robbie Fowler has named an unchanged extended 20-man squad for Saturday’s maiden trip to Bankwest Stadium to face the Wanderers.

JOIN NOW: See out 2019 with a 3-game Membership

After being omitted from the final 18-man squad for the Round 3 meeting with the Victory, George Mells and Rahmat Akbari have both been promoted to the extended squad for Saturday’s trip to Sydney.

Saturday’s meeting will be the Roar’s first at the newly completed Bankwest Stadium where they’ll be hunting their first victory of the season.



Hyundai A-League 2019/20: Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar
Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
Saturday, 2 November


Goalkeepers: 1.Max CROCOMBE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED, 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 15.Aaron REARDON, 22.Jake MCGING, 24.Connor O’TOOLE

Midfielders: 8.Jacob PEPPER, 12.Aiden O’NEILL, 13.Stefan MAUK, 14.George MELLS, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 7.Jai INGHAM, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Bradden INMAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS