Roar’s remaining A-League fixtures confirmed in final draw release

Moreton Daily Stadium

Brisbane Roar’s road to the conclusion of a thrilling A-League season has become clear after the Australian Professional Leagues (APL) released the draw for the competition’s final rounds.

The fixture update confirmed Newcastle Jets, Melbourne City, Western Sydney Wanderers and Sydney FC as the Roar’s final four opponents to round out the 26-game campaign.

After back-to-back away wins and with at least one game in hand on all other A-League sides, Brisbane are well placed to make a march up the ladder heading into this weekend’s big Anzac Day clash with Perth Glory.

That game marks the beginning of a busy three-week period in which Warren Moon’s men play seven matches, including four at Moreton Daily Stadium.

Those are against the Glory this Sunday (KO 2:05pm), Wellington Phoenix on 1 May (KO 5:05pm), Western United on 5 May (7:05pm), and Central Coast Mariners on 12 May (7:05pm).

Final Fixtures 2

The Club’s blockbuster final two home games are against a strong City side on 25 May (7:05pm) and reigning Champions Sydney FC in June, with the exact date and time for that match to be confirmed closer to the event.

Tickets for those fixtures will go on sale through Ticketek soon.

“There are some huge games in the fixtures announced today, and this should become quite a crescendo to the home-and-away rounds with so many teams in the hunt for the Premiers Plate,” said APL Commissioner Greg O’Rourke.

 “A new generation of talent has really stood up this year, as we’ve seen from the sheer number and quality of goals, and it’ll be fascinating to see how they go as the regular season comes down to the wire.”

CLICK HERE for upcoming match details and ticket links.

Brisbane Roar v Perth Glory web banner