Team News: Debuts on the cards in return to action


A handful of Brisbane Roar debuts are on the cards for Sunday’s return Hyundai A-League action fixture against Adelaide United at CBUS Super Stadium (7:30pm KO).

Head Coach Warren Moon has named his first 20-man squad ahead of our return to competitive action on the Gold Coast on Sunday night

Recent signings Danny Kim & Matthew Ridenton have both been included in the extended squad to face the Reds. Ridenton has a wealth of Hyundai A-League experience under his belt while an appearance on Sunday would be a Hyundai A-League first for 21-year-old Queenslander Kim.

MUST SEE: Brisbane Roar & ActronAir Roar for Two More

Young goalkeeper Macklin Freke also finds himself in the squad and in contention for his first minutes in the Hyundai A-League.

McDonald, Neville, O'Shea, Team

Hyundai A-League 2019/20: Round 29 – Brisbane Roar vs Adelaide United
CBUS Super Stadium, Robina
Sunday, 19 July (7:30pm KO)

Goalkeepers: 21.Jamie YOUNG, 31.Macklin FREKE

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 3.Corey BROWN, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Tom ALDRED, 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 19.Jack HINGERT, 27.Kai TREWIN, 29.Jordan COURTNEY-PERKINS

Midfielders: 8.Danny KIM, 12.Matthew RIDENTON, 14.George MELLS, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 7.Jai INGHAM, 10.Bradden INMAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 30.Mirza MURATOVIC, 77.Scott MCDONALD

Unavailable: 22.Jake MCGING (knee)