TEAM NEWS: Experience returns for Reds clash


We will welcome a number of experienced heads back into our 18-man squad for Saturday night’s Hyundai A-League clash away to Adelaide United.

Danish international Thomas Kristensen has been promoted to the side after missing last week’s 2-2 draw against Western Sydney,  and is one of four players returning to the squad.

Club Captain Matt McKay, dangerous winger Eric Bautheac and defender Jacob Pepper have all also been included in the squad after serving one-match suspensions.

JOIN NOW: Become a two-game BRFC Member

EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Football Brisbane kids go FREE

Young fullback Connor O’Toole is unavailable after suffering a broken leg during the second half of last week’s fixture.

Kristensen will join fellow Dane Tobias Mikkelsen in the side, who will be looking to build on an impressive cameo off the bench last round, which included a maiden Hyundai A-League goal and a crucial assist in the dying moments.


Hyundai A-League 2018/19 – Round 17: Adelaide United v Brisbane Roar
Coopers Stadium, Adelaide
Saturday, 2 February


Goalkeepers: 1.Brendan WHITE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Dane INGHAM, 3.Luke DEVERE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 15.Stefan NIGRO, 19.Jack HINGERT

Midfielders: 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN 14.Alex LOPEZ, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 18.Joe CALETTI

Attackers: 9.Adam TAGGART, 11.Eric BAUTHEAC, 22.Tobias MIKKELSEN, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 26.Nicholas D’AGOSTINO, 33.HENRIQUE **two to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN (promoted), 8.Jacob PEPPER (returns from suspension), 11.Eric BAUTHEAC (returns from suspension), 17.Matt MCKAY (returns from suspension)
Outs: 24.Connor O’Toole (broken leg), 35.Jay BARNETT (not selected)
Unavailable: 10.Brett HOLMAN (knee), 13.Stefan MAUK (groin)

Hyundai A-League Round 18: Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC, Suncorp Stadium, Friday, 8 February (6:50pm)