TEAM NEWS: Ten in contention for BRFC debut


Head Coach Robbie Fowler has confirmed his 18-man squad for Sunday’s Hyundai A-League opener against Perth Glory at HBF Park.

A new-look Brisbane Roar kick off their Hyundai A-League 2019/20 campaign with an away clash against the defending Premiers.

READ: Neville ready for testing return to Perth

JOIN NOW: Become a BRFC 2019/20 Member

A host of fresh faces have arrived in Brisbane over the off-season, with ten players in line to make their Brisbane Roar Hyundai A-League debuts in Sunday’s match.

Imports Tom Aldred, Macaulay Gillesphey, Roy O’Donovan, Aaron Amadi-Holloway & Jay O’Shea are all in contention to make their league debuts in Sunday’s match as are Max Crocombe, Scott Neville, Bradden Inman, Aiden O’Neill & Jake McGing.

Jai Ingham is also in contention for his second BRFC appearance, after previously debuting for the Club back in 2014.


Hyundai A-League 2019/20 Round 1: Perth Glory v Brisbane Roar
HBF Park, Perth
Sunday, 13 October (5pm KO QLD time)


Goalkeepers: 1.Max CROCOMBE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 5.Tom ALDRED, 6.Macaulay GILLESPHEY, 15.Aaron REARDON, 22.Jake MCGING, 24.Connor O’TOOLE

Midfielders: 8.Jacob PEPPER, 12.Aiden O’NEILL, 13.Stefan MAUK, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Jay O’SHEA

Attackers: 7.Jai INGHAM, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 10.Brad INMAN, 20.Aaron AMADI-HOLLOWAY, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS

*two to be omitted*