TEAM NEWS: Young duo promoted for trip west


Head Coach John Aloisi has promoted two of his side’s younger members ahead of Saturday night’s clash in Perth against the Glory.

The Roar will be looking for a second straight win at nib Stadium, after toppling the Glory at the venue in Round 27 last season.

Former Joeys captain Joe Caletti and versatile fullback Dane Ingham, who returns from an ankle injury, have both been included in the 18-man squad.

Both will be in line for their first minutes of the 2018/19 season while Ingham will have fond memories of nib Stadium – he scored his first professional goal at the venue as a 17-year-old.

The Glory are in the middle for a three-game winless run at their home ground, a run John Aloisi’s men will be keen to continue.

Imports Eric Bautheac & Tobias Mikkelsen will be two players the home side need to keep a keen eye on. The duo lead the league for open-play crosses.


Hyundai A-League 2018/19 – Round 3: Perth Glory v Brisbane Roar
nib Stadium, Perth
Saturday, 3 November (9pm KO QLD time)


Goalkeepers: 1.Brendan WHITE, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Dane INGHAM, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 19.Jack HINGERT, 24.Connor O’TOOLE

Midfielders: 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 13.Stefan MAUK, 14.Alex LOPEZ, 17.Matt MCKAY, 18.Joe CALETTI

Attackers: 9.Adam TAGGART, 11.Eric BAUTHEAC, 22.Tobias MIKKELSEN, 26.Nicholas D’AGOSTINO, 33.HENRIQUE

Ins: 2.Dane INGHAM (returns from injury), 18.Joe CALETTI (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 10.Brett HOLMAN (knee – TBC)