Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw


The Brisbane Roar are among 32 clubs who have qualified for the Westfield FFA Cup 2016 Final Rounds and will learn their Cup fate when the Round of 32 draw is conducted tomorrow (Thursday 30th June) at FOX SPORTS in Sydney.

The Brisbane Roar will be one of five (5) representatives from Queensland in this year’s Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw, along with the Brisbane Strikers, FNQ Heat, Redlands United FC and Surfers Paradise Apollo.

This year’s Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw will see the Roar placed into one pot (Pot A) along with the other Hyundai A-League clubs and the Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

Qualified clubs and numbering for the draw:

Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs)

1.Adelaide United, 2.Brisbane Roar FC, 3.Central Coast Mariners, 4.Melbourne City FC, 5.Melbourne Victory, 6.Newcastle Jets, 7.Perth Glory, 8.Sydney FC, 9.Wellington Phoenix, 10.Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs)

11.Bentleigh Greens, 12.Blacktown City, 13.Bonnyrigg White Eagles, 14.Brisbane Strikers, 15.Canberra Olympic, 16.Cockburn City, 17.Devonport Strikers, 18.Edgeworth Eagles, 19.FNQ Heat, 20.Floreat Athena, 21.Green Gully, 22.Hume City, 23.Lambton Jaffas, 24.Manly United, 25.Marconi Stallions, 26.Melbourne Knights, 27.MetroStars, 28.Redlands United FC, 29.Rovers Darwin FC, 30.Surfers Paradise Apollo, 31.Sydney United 58 FC, 32.Wollongong Wolves

The balls will be pulled out of the pots in the respective order to firstly determine the three (3) all Hyundai A-League club matches and nine (9) all Member Federation club matches before the intriguing four (4) Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club matches.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four match nights beginning in the last week of July.

The draw, will be shown LIVE from 3pm on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed online at www.foxsports.com.au and www.theffacup.com.au.