Brisbane Roar re-signs Aleeah Davern for Liberty A-League season

Brisbane Roar has re-signed forward Aleeah Davern on a scholarship contract for the 2022/23 Liberty A-League season.

At only 18 years of age, Aleeah is already an experienced A-League Women’s team member, after being part of the squad during the 2021/22 season.

Davern said she is happy to see that commitment to her game and professional development has paid off in the form of a re-signing.

“I am very thankful for this opportunity, I worked hard during the National Premier League season to develop my football with the help of Adam [Pengelly] and the Queensland Academy of Sport coaching staff,” she said.

Following on from making her A-League Women’s debut last season, Davern believes her confidence and experience from last year will form a strong foundation for the upcoming season and beyond.

“Being in a professional environment I’ve learned to integrate a different style of football based on the team’s experience,” she said.

“Last year I was able to make my debut so hopefully this year I can build on my A-League experience.”

Liberty A-League Head Coach Garrath McPherson credited the Queensland Academy of Sport and Brisbane Roar’s Pathway Program with allowing players like Davern to be discovered and inducted into the professional league.

“Aleeah re-joins our side after her final season in our pathway program,” he said.

“She was originally identified through our Talent Support Program (TSP) and relocated to Brisbane to complete her senior school at Marsden State High School.

“We are excited to see her contribute to the team’s performances, even more, this season!”

Brisbane Roar will face the Newcastle Jets at Perry Park on Saturday 19 November at 2pm.

Tickets are available via the following link.


Eash Norrie (Lions FC)    

Hollie Palmer (Capalaba FC)   

Shea Connors (APIA Leichhardt)   

Larissa Crummer (Capalaba FC)   

Sharn Freier (Moreton Bay United)   

Mariel Hecher (Lions FC)   

Holly McQueen (Future Matildas Program)  

Katrina Gorry (Vittsjo GK)   

Georgia Beaumont (Moreton Bay United)   

Talitha Kramer (Capalaba FC)   

Isabella Shuttleworth (Moreton Bay United)   

Jamilla Rankin (Blacktown Spartans)   

Annie Haffenden (Free Agent)  

Kijah Stephenson (Brisbane City)  

Mia Bailey (QAS)  

Margot Robbine (Free Agent)  

Hensley Hancuff (Gotham FC – Loan)  

Jessie Rasschaert (Free Agent) 

Kajsa Lind (Vittsjo GIK)

Aleeah Davern (QAS)