Queensland X-Ray Injury Update: A-Leagues R10

Both Brisbane Roar’s A-League Men’s & Women’s sides welcome back key personnel this weekend with Mariel Hecher and Florin Berenguer named in the extended squads for Thursday’s double header against Melbourne City at AAMI Park.

MATCH PREVIEW: Liberty A-League Women

Hecher looks set for a return to action for the first time since tearing her Anterior Cruciate Ligament in December last year.

Berenguer comes back into the squad for Interim Head Coach, Luciano Trani’s first game at the helm after suffering a quad strain against Perth Glory in Round 5.

Meanwhile for the Roar’s ALM side Corey Brown, Henry Hore, Scott Neville and Antonee Burke-Gilroy are all making positive progress as they aim for a return to action in the new year.

Thursday’s double header at AAMI Park sees the ALW side in action at 4pm followed by the ALM match at 6:45pm. Both games will be broadcast live on Paramount+

ALW Squad:

1.Keeley Richards 2. Rebecca Kirkup 3. Deborah-Anne De La Harpe 4. Kijah Stephenson 5. Jenna McCormick 6. Holly McQueen 7. Ayesha Norrie (C) 8. Mariel Hecher 9. Mia Corbin 11. Sharn Freier 13. Tameka Yallop 14. Sarah O’Donoghue 15. Hannah Holgersen 17. Leah Scarpelli 18. Teagan Thompson 19. Hollie Palmer 20. Bonnie Davies 22. Ruby Cuthbert 23.  Ashlee Brodigan 29. Jordan Silkowitz (GK) 

INS:  8. Mariel Hecher
UNAVAILABLE: 10. Grace Kuilamu 16. Chelsea Blissett 

Liberty A-League Women 2023/24 – Round 10: Melbourne City v Brisbane Roar
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Thursday, 28 December (4:00pm KO)

ALM Squad:
1. Macklin Freke (GK) 5. Thomas Aldred (C) 6. Joe Caletti 7. Florin Berenguer 8. Jonas Markovski 10. Nikola Mileusnic 11. Jez Lofthouse 12. Taras Gomulka 14. Rylan Brownlie 16. Thomas Waddingham 17. Carlo Armiento 18. Shae Cahill 19. Jack Hingert 22. Alex Parsons 26. Jay O’Shea 27. Kai Trewin 29. Matt Acton 30. Quinn MacNicol 32. James Nikolovski 35. Louis Zabala 

INS: 7. Florin Berenguer
UNAVAILABLE: 3. Corey Brown 13. Henry Hore  2. Scott Neville 21. Antonee Burke-Gilroy

Isuzu UTE A-League Men 2023/24 – Round 10: Melbourne City v Brisbane Roar
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Thursday, 28 December (6:45pm KO)